Making Pie for the Fourth of July

Sorry piekateers; I have had a really busy week, so new pie photographs for this week are pending. Sorry for missing my usual Monday update. I hate to skip a pie, but I went to Origins Gaming Convention last week, and when I got back on Monday I didn’t much feel like baking right then and there!

I did make another delicious pizza however, so a pie was still created, in the strictest sense.

This week the new pie comes courtesy Simply Recipes, who has created this Fourth of July Buttermilk Pie.  Mine’s in the oven right now!  Pictures will follow after the holiday, but I’m sharing the link now in case others are ‘baking along.’

Leave a Reply

