Mincemeat Pie, Part Zero

So, my plan was to create a traditional Mincemeat Pie, AKA, Christmas Pie, for one of my dishes this month. Since I wanted to get an accurate recipe (there is little to no ‘meat’ in a mincemeat pie…) I turned to Kitchen Scientist Alton Brown.

But now I have discovered that this particular style of pie takes… a little more prep than my usual pie, including at least 3 days in the fridge. That means it’s going to be a project for the entire week. So, more updates later, after I have every ingredient and the requisite prep time.

Leave a Reply

